Valentina Shevchenko to Make Analyst Debut for Fox Deportes at UFC Fight Night Chile

Former women’s bantamweight title challenger and top 125-pound
title contender Valentina
Shevchenko
will make her analyst debut at UFC Fight Night
129.

The promotion announced on Wednesday that Shevchenko join the Fox
Deportes commentary team for Saturday’s card at the Movistar Arena
in Santiago, Chile. The Spanish-language broadcast also includes
former UFC heavyweight champ Fabricio
Werdum
as well as Troy Santiago.

“When I received the proposal to be an analyst for the UFC event in
Chile, I accepted it without thinking,” Shevchenko said in a
release. “For me it is a very nice opportunity to share this great
night of the fights with the public and all fans of the UFC.”

While Shevchenko is a native of Kyrgyzstan, she also spent some
time training in Peru and as a result is fluent in Spanish.
“Bullet” is expected to be the first challenger for reigning UFC
flyweight queen Nicco
Montano
when Montano is fully healthy.

“All the years that I have lived in Latin America unfortunately I
did not have the opportunity to visit Chile, but I know it is a
very beautiful country, I hope to have an opportunity in the
future,” she said. “I send great greetings to all the people of
Latin America and invite them to see this great event of UFC Chile
this Saturday.”

UFC Fight Night 129 is headlined by a welterweight clash between
Kamaru
Usman
and Demian Maia.
The main card airs on Fox Sports 1 in the United States at 10 p.m.
ET/7 p.m. PT following prelims on FS2 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) and UFC
Fight Pass (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT).

Watch free mma online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *